## **Horsham Rural City Council**

In 1993 the Kennett Government passed the Local Government (Miscellaneous Amendments) Bill which resulted in council amalgamations across Victoria. In 1995 the City of Horsham merged with the Wimmera and Arapiles Shires to form the Horsham Rural City Council, making Horsham the seat of local government.

Horsham Rural City Council was established by an order of the Governor in Council on Friday 20 January 1995.

Commissions were appointed for 2 years until council elections in 1997.

Chief Commission: Mr P.S. Fisher (appointed January 1995)
Commissioner: Mr M.S. Dickson (appointed January 1995)
Commissioner: Dr A.K. Gregson (appointed in March 1995)

#### **COUNCILLOR TERMS**

## 24th March, 1997 to 18th March, 2000

Cr Hugh Delahunty Mayor 24<sup>th</sup> March, 1997 to 10<sup>th</sup> March, 1998

Councillor 24th March, 1997 to December 1999

Cr Bernie Dunn Mayor to 12<sup>th</sup> March, 1998 to 18<sup>th</sup> March, 2000

Cr Gayle Crooke Cr Barry Bardell Cr Bernard Gross Cr Richard Morris Cr Kevin Dellar

## 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2000 to 5<sup>th</sup> March, 2001

Cr Bernard Gross Mayor 23<sup>rd</sup> March, 2000 to March, 2001

Cr Gayle Crooke Cr Bernie Dunn Cr Kevin Dellar Cr Campbell Trewin Cr Gary Howden Cr Roslyn MacInnes

## 8<sup>th</sup> March, 2001 to 7<sup>th</sup> March, 2002

Cr Gayle Crooke Mayor 8<sup>th</sup> March, 2001 to 7<sup>th</sup> March, 2002

Cr Bernard Gross Cr Bernie Dunn Cr Kevin Dellar Cr Campbell Trewin Cr Gary Howden Cr Roslyn MacInnes

## 7<sup>th</sup> March, 2002 to 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2003

Cr Kevin Dellar Mayor 7<sup>th</sup> March, 2002 to 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2003

Cr Bernard Gross Cr Bernie Dunn Cr Gayle Crooke Cr Campbell Trewin Cr Gary Howden Cr Roslyn MacInnes

#### 15th March, 2003 to 11th March, 2004

Cr Bernie Dunn Mayor 15<sup>th</sup> March, 2003 to 11<sup>th</sup> March, 2004

Cr Gary Bird
Cr Kevin Dellar
Cr Bernard Gross
Cr Roslyn MacInnes
Cr Pam Clarke
Cr Alan Pignataro

## 11th March, 2004 to 2nd December, 2004

Cr Bernie Dunn Mayor 11<sup>th</sup> March, 2004 to 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2004

Cr Gary Bird
Cr Kevin Dellar
Cr Bernard Gross
Cr Roslyn MacInnes
Cr Pam Clarke
Cr Alan Pignataro

## 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2004 to 1<sup>st</sup> December, 2005

Cr Roslyn MacInnes Mayor 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2004 to 1<sup>st</sup> December, 2005

Cr Bernie Dunn Cr Gary Bird Cr Kevin Dellar Cr Bernard Gross Cr Pam Clarke Cr Alan Pignataro

# 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2005 to 4<sup>th</sup> December, 2006

Cr Roslyn MacInnes Mayor 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2005 to 4<sup>th</sup> December, 2006

Cr Gary Bird
Cr Bernard Gross
Cr Pam Clarke
Cr Alan Pignataro
Cr Michael Ryan
Cr Iain Sedgman

## 5<sup>th</sup> December, 2006 to 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2007

Cr Gary Bird Mayor 5<sup>th</sup> December, 2006 to 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2007

Cr Bernard Gross
Cr Pam Clarke
Cr Alan Pignataro
Cr Michael Ryan
Cr Iain Sedgman
Cr Roslyn MacInnes

## 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2007 to 29<sup>th</sup> November 2008

Cr Pam Clarke Mayor 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2007 to 29<sup>th</sup> November, 2008

Cr Gary Bird
Cr Bernard Gross
Cr Alan Pignataro
Cr Michael Ryan
Cr Iain Sedgman

Cr Roslyn MacInnes Resigned 14<sup>th</sup> May, 2008

Cr lestyn Hosking Officially sworn in on 10<sup>th</sup> June, 2008

## 4<sup>th</sup> December 2008 to 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2009

Cr Bernard Gross Mayor 4<sup>th</sup> December, 2008 to 6am on 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2009

Cr Gary Bird
Cr Michael Ryan
Cr Mark Radford
Cr David Grimble
Cr Lindy Muller
Cr Mandi Stewart

#### 3<sup>rd</sup> December 2009 to 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2010

Cr Michael Ryan Mayor 3<sup>rd</sup> December, 2009 to 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2010

Cr Bernard Gross Cr Gary Bird Cr Mark Radford Cr David Grimble Cr Lindy Muller Cr Mandi Stewart

# 6<sup>th</sup> December 2010 to 1<sup>st</sup> December 2011

Cr Michael Ryan Mayor 6<sup>th</sup> December, 2009 to 1<sup>st</sup> December, 2011

Cr Bernard Gross Cr Gary Bird Cr Mark Radford Cr David Grimble Cr Lindy Muller Cr Mandi Stewart

#### 2<sup>nd</sup> December 2011 to 27<sup>th</sup> October 2012

Cr Mandi Stewart Mayor 2<sup>nd</sup> December, 2011

Cr Bernard Gross

Cr Gary Bird

Cr Mark Radford

Cr David Grimble

Cr Lindy Muller

Cr Michael Ryan

#### 1st November 2012 to 7th November 2013

Cr David Grimble Mayor 1st November, 2012

Cr Sue Exell

Cr Mark Radford

Cr Pam Clarke

Cr Robin Barber

Cr Tony Phelan

Cr Heather Phillips

## 7<sup>th</sup> November 2013 to 13<sup>th</sup> November 2014

Cr David Grimble Mayor 7<sup>th</sup> November, 2013

Cr Sue Exell

Cr Mark Radford

Cr Pam Clarke

Cr Robin Barber

Cr Tony Phelan

Cr Heather Phillips

# 13<sup>th</sup> November 2014 to 12<sup>th</sup> November 2015

Cr Mark Radford Mayor 13<sup>th</sup> November, 2014

Cr David Grimble

Cr Sue Exell

Cr Pam Clarke

Cr Robin Barber

Cr Tony Phelan

Cr Heather Phillips

## 13th November 2015 to 22nd October 2016

Cr Heather Phillips Mayor 13<sup>th</sup> November 2015

Cr Mark Radford

Cr David Grimble

Cr Sue Exell

Cr Pam Clarke

Cr Robin Barber

Cr Tony Phelan

#### 10th November 2016 to 9th November 2018

Cr Pam Clarke Mayor 22<sup>nd</sup> October 2016 to 8<sup>th</sup> November 2018 (2 terms

Cr Mark Radford Cr David Grimble

Cr Les Power Cr Josh Koenig

Cr Alethea Sedgman (changed surname to Gulvin. Married on 26.8.17)

Cr John Robinson

## 8<sup>th</sup> November 2018 to October 2020

Cr Mark Radford Mayor 8<sup>th</sup> November 2018 to October 2020 (2 terms)

Cr Pam Clarke Cr David Grimble Cr Josh Koenig Cr Alethea Gulvin Cr John Robinson Cr Les Power

#### 9<sup>th</sup> November 2021 to 26<sup>th</sup> October 2024

Cr Robyn Gulline Mayor 9<sup>th</sup> November 2020 to 26<sup>th</sup> October 2024 (4 terms)

Cr Les Power Cr David Bowe

Cr Di Bell (Resigned 2022)

Cr Claudia Haenel

Cr Penny Flynn Deputy Mayor for 2022 – 2023 term

Cr Ian Ross

Cr Bob Redden (Replaced Cr Di Bell) (Cr Redden passed away 8.8.24)

#### 21st November 2024 to November 2025

Cr Robyn Gulline Mayor (4 terms) Mayoral term finished at 6am on 26 October 2024

Cr Les Power

Cr David Bowe

Cr Claudia Haenel

Cr Penny Flynn

Cr Ian Ross

Cr Bob Redden (Replaced Cr Di Bell) (Cr Redden passed away 8.8.24)

#### 21st November 2024 – November 2025

Cr Ian Ross Mayor

Cr Dean O'Loughlin

Cr Todd Wilson

Cr Bec Sluggett

Cr Cam McDonald

Cr Angie Munn

Cr Brian Klowss