Horsham Rural City Council

MINUTES of the Council Meeting of the Horsham Rural City Council held in the Council Chambers and livestreamed at <u>www.hrcc.vic.gov.au</u> at 5.02pm on 4 July 2022.

At the Monday 27 June 2022 Council Meeting it was resolved to close the meeting at 9.30pm and reconvene on Monday 4 July 2022 at 5.00pm.

PRESENT

Cr Robyn Gulline (Mayor), Cr David Bowe, Cr Penny Flynn.

ALSO IN ATTENDANCE

Sunil Bhalla, Chief Executive Officer; Kerrie Bell, Acting Director Corporate Services; Mandi Stewart, Acting Director Communities and Place; John Martin, Director Infrastructure; Fiona Kelly, Executive Assistant to the CEO and Councillors.

Kath Dumesny, Anna Hawkins, Steve Garwood, Noel Hopper, A. Williams, Libby Peucker, Neville McIntyre, Tami Lane, Stacy Carter, Fletcher Mills, Angela Munn, John Robinson, Alex Blain (Wimmera Mail-Times) and Jessica Grimble (Weekly Advertiser)

1. PRAYER

Almighty God, we pledge ourselves to work in harmony for, the social, cultural and economic well-being of our Rural City. Help us to be wise in our deliberations and fair in our actions, so that prosperity and happiness shall be the lot of our people. AMEN

2. ACKNOWLEDGEMENT OF COUNTRY STATEMENT

The Horsham Rural City Council acknowledges the five Traditional Owner groups of this land; the Wotjobaluk, Wergaia, Jupagulk, Jaadwa and Jadawadjali people. We recognise the important and ongoing place that all Indigenous people hold in our community.

We pay our respects to the Elders, both past and present, and commit to working together in the spirit of mutual understanding and respect for the benefit of the broader community and future generations.

3. OPENING AND WELCOME

Chairman, Cr Robyn Gulline formally welcomed those in attendance to the meeting. The Mayor advised that the meeting is being livestreamed and will be recorded to maintain a video archive, which will be available on the Horsham Rural City Council website as soon as possible.

4. APOLOGIES

Cr Claudia Haenel, Cr Les Power, Cr Di Bell, Cr Ian Ross

5. MEETING CLOSE

Due to no quorum, the meeting closed at 5.05pm to be reconvened at a time to be advised.

Robyn Gulline 6C19B2E524E The Mayor, Cr Robyn Gulline Chairperson