Our Councillors

Horsham Rural City Council has seven Councillors, elected every four years by the residents of the municipality. 

The seven Councillors are the elected representatives of all residents and ratepayers across the municipality.  They have responsibility for setting the strategic direction for the Horsham Rural City Council, policy development, identifying service standards and monitoring performance across the organisation. 

The Mayor and Councillors are available to attend and officiate at local events.  If you would like to invite the Mayor and/or Councillors to an event, please complete the Mayor and Councillors Event Information and return to Mayor's Office.  For further details, please contact Fiona Kelly, Executive Assistant to the Chief Executive Officer and Councillors on 5382 9725 or email fiona.kelly@hrcc.vic.gov.au.


Cr Robyn Gulline


  • Telephone0437941806
  • Email robyn.gulline@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileCr Gulline has called Longerenong home for 25 years. Originally from Queensland, she moved to the Wimmera after meeting her late husband Don.
    As well as a prominent farmer in the region, she is an experienced teacher from pre-school and primary to TAFE and university levels.

Cr David Bowe


  • Telephone0437894605
  • Email david.bowe@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileA freelance media consultant and youth worker, Cr Bowe has experience on committees covering issues including business, community assets, youth, transport, health and waste.
    He is also a familiar figure at Wimmera sporting and community events in his role as a videographer and photographer.

Cr Penny Flynn


  • Telephone0437929678
  • Email penny.flynn@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileCr Flynn has qualifications in leadership, governance and business and has worked at GWMWater for more than 16 years, where she has been senior corporate resources officer and legal administrator.
    She has also been involved in many community groups, and is a past president of the Rotary Club of Horsham East.

Cr Claudia Haenel


  • Telephone0437971592
  • Email claudia.haenel@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileCr Haenel is experienced in media, marketing, small-business ownership and event organising.
    She is a third-generation Horsham resident who is passionate about the Wimmera and keen to work hard for her home town.

Cr Les Power


  • Telephone0419922687
  • Email les.power@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileCr Les Power joined Horsham Rural City Council in October 2016 and is currently serving his second term.
    He has been a Horsham resident for the past 45 years and a police officer for almost two decades. Cr Power is involved in many community groups including the Blue Ribbon Foundation, Horsham and District Football League, YMCA and Nexus Youth Centre.

Cr Bob Redden

Cr Bob Redden

  • Telephone0409490285
  • Email bob.redden@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileFollowing a vacancy within Council, Cr Redden was elected via a Victorian Electoral Commission countback election in September 2022.
    The retired seed curator and non-fiction writer has lived in the region since 2001 when he became Victorian Genebank curator for legumes and oilseed crops at Horsham’s Grains Innovation Park.

Cr Ian Ross


  • Telephone0409330603
  • Email ian.ross@hrcc.vic.gov.au
  • ProfileThe Telangatuk East farmer, trained as an agricultural scientist, with extensive statutory board experience is passionate about agricultural and environmental issues. Cr Ross is keen to see the community become increasingly involved in shaping the future of our municipality.